Home / About / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

2024 Board of Directors


Ryan Strong

First National Bank Alaska
Board Chair

Michelle Klouda

RIM Architects
Vice Chair

Mark Filipenko

Bond Filipenko Commercial Properties

Laura Edmondson

Edmondson Consulting
Immediate Past Chair

Dave Cavitt

Alaska Furniture Company
At-Large Member

David Karp, Saltchuk
Billy Wailand,
Florian Borowski, Providence
Walter Featherly, Calista Corp.
Tim Thompson,
Alaska Airlines
Matt Clarkson, Chugach Electric
Jennifer Opsut, Alaska Regional
Joe Kotarski, Conoco Phillips Alaska
Jay Hermanson, Kuna Engineering
Carol Gore, Weidner Apartment Homes


Ex-Officio Members

Mike Robbins
Randy Sulte
Zac Johnson

2024 Executive Committee

Pictured from left to right are Dave Cavitt, Laura Edmondson, Ryan Strong, and Mark Filipenko. (Not pictured: Michelle Klouda)

2024 Board of Directors

Pictured from left to right are Billy Wailand, Dave Cavitt, Jay Hermanson, Zac Johnson, Laura Edmondson, Ryan Strong, Matt Clarkson, Randy Sulte, and Mark Filipenko. (Not pictured: Michelle Klouda, Florian Borkowski, Tim Thompson, Jennifer Opsut, Dave Karp, Joe Kotarski, Walter Featherly, and Carol Gore)

Investors Council

Vic Angoco, Maston, Inc
Beth Barnes, Alaska Communications
Logan Birch, McKinley Management Group
Laura Bruce, Alaska Wealth Advisors
Maria Bourne, Denali Universal Services
Jharrett Bryantt, Anchorage School District
Dani Camden
, Lynden Logistics
Craig Campbell, Ted Stevens Anchorage Int.
Larry Cash, Rim Architects
Art Clark, Nenu Realty Group Anchorage
Art Dahlin, Tote Maritime, Inc.
James Doughty, BDO
Kara Edwards, Alyeska Resort
Evalu Filitaula, Solid Waste Services
Tony Freije, Alaska News Source 
Carol Gore
, Cook Inlet Housing Authority
Jay Hermanson, Kuna Engineering

Mike Huston, Northrim Bank
Radhika Krishna,
Anchorage Downtown Partnership
Gabe Lyman,
Cook Inlet Housing Authority
Kathleen McArdle,
Chamber of Commerce
Jim McCollum
Dennis Mitchell, Lyden International
Tracy Morris, Keybank
Steve Noble, DOWL
Steve Ribuffo, Port of Alaska
Marilyn Romano, Alaska Airlines
Denise Runge, University of Alaska Anchorage
Julie Saupe, Visit Anchorage
Christy Terry, Alaska Railroad Corporation
Tabitha Toloff, Cook Inlet Tribal Council
Ethan Tyler, CIRI
Brendyn Shiflea, Chugiak-Eagle River Chamber
Lon Wilson, Alera Group Inc.

Interested in Joining the Board or Investor Council

Our Board of Directors’ applications are open annually in October, with terms running from January to December. We periodically have vacancies on our Board & Investor Council and welcome applications throughout the year. To discover more about opportunities to serve on our board of directors or investor council, please select one of the application links provided below.

Tickets are on sale now for the 2024 August Economic Development Luncheon!