Lynn Rust Henderson will lead AEDC board into 2020

With a full year of leadership under her belt, Lynn Rust Henderson, vice president of the Alaska Group Market for Premera Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alaska, will serve another term as chair of the Anchorage Economic Development Corp. board of directors.

Filling out the board’s executive team as officers are Michael Huston, executive vice president and chief lending officer for Northrim Bank, as vice chair; Steven Noble, vice president of Alaska operations for DOWL, as secretary/treasurer; Raquel Edelen, vice president of operations for Hotel Captain Cook, as immediate past chair; and Julie Taylor, CEO of Alaska Regional Hospital, as at-large member.

“We’re very excited to step into 2020 with a strong, experienced board,” said Bill Popp, president & CEO of AEDC. “These individuals will help to move AEDC’s strategic vision forward as we continue to work toward making Anchorage a better place to live, work and play.”

New member Walter Featherly, executive partner at Holland and Knight LLP, will join the 15-member board of directors this year.

The AEDC board helps to ensure the organization continues to make steps that align with its mission and achieve its vision statement.

View the full list of board officers and members here.

About AEDC

AEDC is a private nonprofit corporation, operating since 1987. It exists to encourage growth and diversity in the Anchorage economy, promote a favorable business climate and improve the standard of living of Anchorage residents.

Media contacts: 

Katie Dougherty, AEDC, (907) 334-1205

Emily McLaughlin, Thompson & Co. PR, (907) 561-4488